The Press Release
The Best Of '94-04

Supergrass release 10 Year Anniversary Album, DVD and new single

This year, the members of Supergrass celebrate their 10th anniversary, and have announced the release of ‘Supergrass is 10: The Best Of 94-04’ on CD and DVD on the 7th June.

‘Supergrass is 10’ the CD, will feature many of the band’s much-loved classics spanning their career to date, including ‘Caught By The Fuzz’, ‘Pumping On Your Stereo’, ‘Richard III’, ‘Moving’, 'Sun Hits The Sky' and ‘Alright’. The 21-track album will also include two brand new songs ‘Kiss Of Life’ and ‘Bullet’. ‘Kiss Of Life’ will be released as a single on May 24th.

'Supergrass is 10' the DVD, will be a two-disc set. The first disc is a documentary featuring commentary from the band, TV appearances and largely unseen material, including personal footage going right back to the very early days with The Jennifers. The second disc features all their videos to date and bonus material includes behind the scenes footage of the 'Pumping On Your Stereo' video and a karaoke option so you can sing along to all your favourite tracks!

The birthday celebrations will begin with a 20-date UK tour – their most extensive to date - beginning on April 25th and running all the way to May 21st. In fitting with the occasion the set will feature many of the Greatest Hits.

Once the last party popper has been pulled the band will return to the studio to continue work on their fifth album, the follow-up to 2002’s ‘Life On Other Planets’.

The tracklisting for ‘Supergrass is 10’ is:

1. Caught By The Fuzz
2. Pumping On your Stereo
3. Alright
4. Moving
5. Richard III
6. Grace
7. Late In The Day
8. Seen The Light
9. Mansize Rooster
10. Sun Hits The Sky
11. Kiss Of Life
12. Mary
13. Going Out
14. Lenny
15. Bullet
16. It's Not Me
17. Rush Hour Soul
18. Strange Ones

Plus bonus tracks...
19. Lose It
20. Time
21. Wait for the Sun