The Newsletter - 29 March 2004

Supergrass's 10th birthday spectacular is fast approaching, so if you'd like to grab a nice drink and get comfortable, I'll tell you all about the main event!

The long-awaited DVD and "Best of" CD, entitled "Supergrass is 10: The Best of 94-04" will be in all good record stores from 07 June 2004.
As usual you can read full details right here...

CD Details

The CD will feature the following track listing:

01 Caught By The Fuzz
02 Pumping On your Stereo
03 Alright
04 Moving
05 Richard III
06 Grace
07 Late In The Day
08 Seen The Light
09 Mansize Rooster
10 Sun Hits The Sky
11 Kiss Of Life
12 Mary
13 Going Out
14 Lenny
15 Bullet
16 It's Not Me
17 Rush Hour Soul
18 Strange Ones

And there's even more, with three bonus tracks:

19 Lose It
20 Time
21 Wait for the Sun

As you will probably notice, as well as all the singles releases to date, there's two brand spanking new tracks in there: "Kiss Of Life" and "Bullet". "Kiss Of Life" is to be released as a single on 24 May 2004, and I should have details of the track listing soon.

DVD Details

The DVD release will be a 2 disc bonanza, with the first disc featuring "A Home Movie" - a documentary charting the first 10 years of Supergrass, including lots of unseen footage going all the way back to the dark days before Supergrass.

Disc 2 will feature all the videos to date, including extra commentary tracks, karaoke options and even more bonus material.

Tour Update

The first part of the birthday celebrations, as you may recall, entails a huge UK tour, which is getting even bigger!

Due to the London Forum show selling out straight away, Supergrass have added an extra London date - they will now be playing the Astoria on 01 May 2004, so if you missed out on tickets for the Forum, get booking now! (

Check out The Tour section for full details of the tour.

Well, that's all for the moment, but as always, keep checking out the site for the latest news and updates.